The Golden Triangle

Let us take you back in time through a journey with Mughal emperorsand Rajput gharanas on this iconic route
that traverses three fascinating Indian cities - Delhi, Agra and Jaipur, popularly called the Golden Triangle.

Day 1-2: Delhi
We begin over five centuries ago at the medieval tombs and bazaars of Delhi.
Visit the monument that inspired the Taj Mahal and the iconic Chandni Chowk market,
filled with exotic spices, delectable street food, cultural landmarks and the world-famous Jama Masjid.
Also explore New Delhi, which was designed and built by the British in the 1920's and
today serves as the seat of India’s political power.

Day 3: Agra
At Agra, we see the splendour of the Mughal dynasty at the majestic Agra Fort and
the alluring monument of love, Taj Mahal.
End the day by watching an iconic retelling of the timeless love story of Shahjahan and Mumtaz.

Day 4: Fatehpur Sikri
Our journey further takes us to another short-lived capital of the Mughals on the outskirts of Agra,
the fortified city of Fatehpur Sikri.
With its red sandstone buildings and exquisite architecture,
Sikri offers several interesting edifices for the curious traveller.

Day 5: Jaipur
We end at the “Pink City” of Jaipur, a colourful prologue to the chapters of Rajasthani history.
Here, we will visit Amer fort, a marvellous remnant of Rajput architecture and the stunning Hawa Mahal,
perhaps the most distinctive sight of the city along with the world-famous City Palace,
where Rajasthani architecture and artistry blend seamlessly with distinct Mughal influences.

Day 6: Delhi
Our journey ends back in Delhi, from where you can fly to your onward destination.